NAILBA Announces Winners of 2023 ID Twenty Awards, Honoring 20 Insurance Innovators and Trailblazers

NAILBA, a Finseca Community, has announced the 2023 recipients of the ID (Independent Distribution) Twenty Awards, sponsored by Prudential. The ID Twenty Awards honor Independent Distribution’s most courageous innovators and visionaries, who have made important contributions to the insurance profession.

Dan LaBert, President of the Brokerage Division and EVP Member Experience and Communities at Finseca, expressed his delight in celebrating the ID Twenty Awards for the fifth consecutive year. "These awards recognize outstanding professionals in the fields of BGA principals, carrier executives, case managers, contract specialists, regional vice presidents, underwriters, technology experts, marketing professionals, and operational experts," he said. "We humbly praise these individuals for leaving a significant impact on the insurance profession through their innovative solutions and unwavering dedication to both the industry and their clients." The ID Twenty awards were presented during the Douglas Mooers Award for Excellence Dinner at NAILBA 42.  

The winners of the 2023 ID Twenty Award are:

  • Kris Beck · Proformex
  • Cristin Hopkin Bishop · The Brokerage
  • Rob Bisch · Pacific Life
  • Reid Buerger · Coventry
  • Steve Cain · LTCI Partners
  • Fred DeMinico · John Hancock
  • Brendon DeRouin · E4
  • Paul Feldman · Insurance News
  • Jim Fritz · APPS
  • Diana Greenberg · Total Financial & Insurance Services
  • Slava Isayev · Greenwave
  • Nathan Jacobson · Simplicity
  • Jason Kidd · Innovative Solutions
  • Lasse Ljung · Hexure
  • Josh Millman · Haven Life
  • Dan Peterson · E4
  • Jane Riley · The Leaders Group
  • Kathleen Ryan · Allianz
  • Pam Sheehan · Aspire Magazine
  • Yvette Saenz · Paperclip

Award winners were acknowledged on the main stage at NAILBA’s annual conference, NAILBA 42, on Thursday, November 2, 2023.